Leech

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You. Leech!
Sucking my eyes dry,
so cozy in the nurturing crevice of my lids.

My eyes bleed for you.
My horizon drips red,
the world, the future, opaque.

An effluence from permeable flesh,
rage seeps from my pours,
yet you escape it fattened and free.

Abandoned.
My eyes, caked and poisoned by rage,
witnesses to your concealed fangs.

 

Categories: Original Writing, Poetry | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

